Dunn Bros: Requiescat In Pace

It is not at all unusual to find me during the week sitting in the finest and friendliest coffee shop in town. The coffee is good, the free wireless is reliable, and the folks behind the counter are the best around.

However, it is with a tinge of sadness that I announce Dunn Bros., aka “the office”, has been dispatched to the great franchise graveyard. I want to say thanks (but not farewell) to Tom, Andy, Ryan and all of my Dunn Brothers and Sisters for the coffee, the friendship and the free wireless.

You’re the greatest!

2 comments

  1. chill24

    I suppose we could put a window in the wall and you could order coffee from you office here. Maybe we should stock up on Dunn bros. coffee before they close their doors for good! I can’t believe your faithfulness to their establishment didn’t financially sustain them.
    -sorry for your loss.

  2. brad

    Not wanting (too much) to say I told you so but I told you that anti-2nd amendment sign in the door would be their demise (at least I knew it wouldn’t help).
    I am sorry that one of our good “meeting” spots is going away, I truly am. Free wireless, you’d have thought that they would’ve wanted free security too!

Leave a Reply

