N.T. Wright vs. Stephen Colbert

I am a big fan of Stephen Colbert. I find N.T. Wright to be one of the most inspiring and insightful Christian writers of all time. Imagine my surprise to find these two going head to head discussing Wright’s new book, Surprised by Hope.

It is exciting to see the resurrection defended both rationally, by one of the church’s greatest apologists, and sarcastically, by one of the world’s greatest purveyors of “fake news”. At moments awkward but very refreshing. Here you go: Tom Wright/Stephen Colbert “SmackDown”

2 comments

  1. Jill

    This is SO GREAT! I finished _Surprised by Hope_ last week, and I loved it. Wow. It upended everything I thought I knew, which was incredibly refreshing. Thanks for sharing this video!

  2. paulhill

    Another Surpised by Hope fan! I can’t get over how well Wright communicates and how clearly he is helping Christians reclaim what were some of the most basic truths of our faith.

    Maybe you can blog about it?

Leave a Reply

